Reviews

What people are saying about Surbiton Hills Apartment




Super Service - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for the Army v Navy Game at Twickenham. Daniel met us, showed us to our room and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay stress free and enjoyable. What a super host, lovely stay thoroughly relaxing, breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. All round a great place to stay, with great hosts.

Reviewer:Richard B | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay at Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

What a delightful place to stay . A lovely old style residence with high ceilings, airy rooms and very quiet. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was superb. We would highly recommend staying here if you want to visit Kingston Surbiton and Richmond or Central London as the station is walking distance .

Reviewer:Mr. Richard E | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed 1night stay - upgraded free on arrival. Service by Daniel was excellent and breakfast exceptional

Reviewer:Andrew N | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


villiers lodge - Rating 5/5

perfect holliday in Villiers lodge with friendly hospilatity en clean rooms/showers and good breakfast. going back again

Reviewer:Mr. wilbert r | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

The property is well located, with great furnishing and is very impressive. Daniel, the host, is clearly interested in each and every one of his guests. His passion and commitment to delivering a great experience is rare and made us very welcome. Thank you

Reviewer:Joe G | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


High Quality guest house in Surbiton- Rating 5/5

The quality of reception , room ,en suite ,breakfast room is all to a high standard and spotless throughout . The owner Daniel is very attentive and welcoming and the breakfast choices were excellent too . Parking in the grounds and garden view a plus in a surburban street

Reviewer:Elinor Mary R | Tue 28th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


家一样温馨 - Rating 5/5

位置不错,离主街、火车站很近,周边却很安静。酒店虽小,但非常温馨,房间、餐厅、前厅都很干净舒适。Danial考虑得非常细致周到,提前发邮件确认到达时间,告知酒店和周边各种服务和设施。最贴心的是我们两天后还将返回,他把返回时的各种事项都提前做了安排。

Reviewer:Zhang H | Wed 25th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had stayed at Villers once beforeAs we were returning to London from the South this was an obvious place to stay!Daniel was once again the perfect hostLetting us leave the car early in morningCheck in latePerfect room and excellent sleepThe Breakfast was the best I have had for a long time with the finest ingredients and cooked to the highest standard.Daniel's conversation added a great touch to a fab stayWe'll be back

Reviewer:Neville & | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were very comfortable at V L beautifully clean. The breakfast was first class and again we were so comfortable we nearly forgot to leave.

Reviewer:David B | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Christmas break. - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and comfortable room with a lovely outlook and, most importantly, free from any unwanted sounds.Our hosts were both considerate, attentive and professional.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs Moyra M | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, handily placed for our visits to Kingston University, Kingston and Surbiton.Wonderful breakfasts and a most obliging host.

Reviewer:Peter B | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very helpful. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast. Ideal for Surbiton high street and train station to London

Reviewer:Angela F | Thu 17th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Another excellent weekend at Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed another stay at Villiers Lodge last weekend. It was great to return and see Daniel again. The Hotel is a 'must' if you need to stay in the area. It is so clean and tidy, the rooms are prepared immaculately, Daniel is on hand to help with anything you want - and the breakfasts are brilliant. We are already looking forward to our next holiday at Villiers Lodge.

Reviewer:Cathy S | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Villiers Lodge - excellent - Rating 5/5

A beautiful old building with truly delightful hosts - in fact a masterclass lesson in how to make you welcome.The room was spotless - a huge choice all freshly cooked for breakfast and plenty of space to park. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in - we will certainly be back again.

Reviewer:Michael B | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay, excellent luxurious accommodation in a central location. Great breakfasts, with tasty choices. Daniel is the perfect host. We will be back.

Reviewer:Howard D | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Villiers lodge Hotel. This time we stayed for one week. We had a spacious, comfortable, well appointed family room, which had plenty of drawer and cupboard space. The mattresses were firm and comfortable, ensuring a good night's sleep. Surbiton Station was nearby and trains into central London (Waterloo) were frequent. There were plenty of places to eat and drink in both Surbiton and nearby Kingston. We were able to park our car in the grounds. As a host Daniel was second to none. He was friendly and helpful. His hospitality made our stay a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were excellent. A shame we cannot award more than 5 stars!

Reviewer:Hans Guenther B | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Super welcoming lodge! - Rating 5/5

My room was at the rooftop and cozy, quiet and sunny. You will feel the "Welcoming spirit"everywhere in this lodge. You will find that all the flowers are real. The free slippers are so comfortable that I couldn't dispose, and I am still keeping them. The breakfast is superb and everything is home-made. I will come back certainly.

Reviewer:Emiko T | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


High standard - Rating 5/5

All the accommodation and service provided is of a considerably high standard,The friendly, welcoming reception as well as ensuring every aspect is high quality makes for a pleasant experience. The best place to say in Surbiton.

Reviewer:David E | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome by Daniel, room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Would not hesitate to stay there again if another opportunity arises. Thank you Daniel.

Reviewer:T | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

What a find! Lovely accommodation in a beautiful building. The owners were wonderfully welcoming, helpful and take an obvious pride in what they do, ensuring a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr David R | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Hidden hotel treasure in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

Attentive staff, attention to detail, beautiful homely surroundings in a period setting. Rooms feel luxurious, and comfortable. Breakfast to order fresh to the table was a highlight of our morning. We will be back.

Reviewer:Stephen G | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


A wonderful stay in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Daniel and his partner were very hospitable and knowledge about the area. They were always ready to help and to attend to our needs. Thank for a wonderful stay. We look forward to staying at your Hotel again.

Reviewer:Mr Ali H | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

everything perfect, best breakfast we have had in many years

Reviewer:Mrs Julia S | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Greeted by a lovely lady who i think was the owner, shown to our room which was massive with a big bed which was very comfy! Room very clean with everything you need. Breakfast was fantastic, the gentlemen who greeted us who i think was also the owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Lots of choice (Im vegetarian) they have a help yourself continental/cereals etc table and also a full cooked breakfast option. Great location, very quiet and also 10 min walk from the shops/restaurants and train station which goes to London Waterloo. Would stay again!

Reviewer:Mr Ben S | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Another Visit to Surbiton - Rating 5/5

A favourite place to stay for us when in London.We are always made to feel welcome and it surely is a home from home experience.Situated in a quiet part of Surbiton but within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and tube into London.Daniel is the perfect host and provides the best breakfast choices of anywhere I have stayed to date.Thank you for making our stay comfortable and easy yet again and we look forward to staying with you again on our next visit to the UK.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely confortable, very clean and couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. Breakfasts were very yummy and near Hampton Court-lovely walk along the river. Would definitely recommend staying here and will do so again next time we want to visit London.

Reviewer:Mrs Rebecca S | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Mo Fox - Rating 5/5

Fantastic venue and wonderful staff and food. Would definitely recommend to others and go back myself.

Reviewer:Mrs Maureen F | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely week end. - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Villiers lodge. Daniel was attentive &extremely warm &welcoming.The room was very comfortable &exceptionally clean. The breakfast room was airy &tranquil with a wonderful selection of breakfast choices. Overall it was Daniels great hosting &the care taken which really made our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Vicki Lubrano L | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Can\'t fault it! - Rating 5/5

Very reasonable price, clean, helpful.Would stay again

Reviewer:Simon R | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful find- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we would definitely recommend your Bed and Breakfast.I would have found a full length mirror in the room helpful.

Reviewer:ELIZABETH P | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Quality-price, has been the best accommodation I have ever been. Personal care, attention, details, location, environment, singularity ... are excellent, definitely a boutique hotel with with a lot of personality. The variety and quality of breakfast, enhance the stay at Villiers Lodge Hotel, to start the day full of energy. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:DIMITAR V | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


The Small Details- Rating 5/5

This was a most pleasant place to stay. Daniel was most attentive. Decor is tastefully done with excellent attention to the small details, that really stand out. We had the deluxe bedroom and this was very comfortable with some lovely details that made the whole stay very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr Neil L | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful bandb in surbiton. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Breakfast was excellent too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia A | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic B&B in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

This was our 5th stay at the lovely Villiers Lodge.A wonderful stay with very high standards in everything &nothing too much trouble for our lovely hosts.Fantastic breakfasts.Definately be back soon..Joan &Bill.

Reviewer:Frances B | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Villiers Lodge and wished it had been longer as Daniel is an exceptional host. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished with great attention to detail.There is great emphasis on providing a good service and small touches, like chocolates on the hall and bedside tables, are a lovely addition. A special mention must be made of the breakfast - a real treat!Good coffee and a wide choice of cereals, continental or cooked dishes, yogurt, fruit etc., set us up for the day! You get the feeling that it is really important to them that your stay is as good as possible. Daniel also recommended a super restaurant, within walking distance, for supper. An authentic Italian - 'Positano' - where we had a very good meal, again served by people who care. We will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs June D | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Villiers Lodge for two nights while we visited Hampton Court flower show.Everything about our stay was perfect, ten out of ten for warm welcome, immaculate room with comfortable beds, great breakfast...beautifully maintained garden. We highly recommend Villiers Lodge, a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Kate M | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


\"A warm and inviting place to stay in London\" - Rating 5/5

This is a warm and inviting place to stay. Daniel and his staff see to your every need. We will definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Susan C | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Lodge - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge is a beautiful place and the owner couldn't have been more hospitable! Everyone is catered for, breakfast is a feast and the room was spotless.We will definitely book here again. Many thanks to Daniel and your team for making our stay so pleasurable.

Reviewer:Paul F. B | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Nothing to much trouble from Daniel &Nadia.Excellent breakfasts , extremely comfortable beds &slots of special touches in this very clean &pleasant hotel.

Reviewer:Frances B | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


You can\'t do better - Rating 5/5

I read the reviews saying how lovely this place was can say they are right! From the warm, friendly welcome to the beautiful room ( with lovely touches) and the delicious breakfast - definatly one of the best we have stayed at

Reviewer:Carole B | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Bed and Breakfast Accommodation! - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed at Villiers Lodge at least six times and on each occasion have enjoyed superb accommodation and delicious home cooked food.Daniel and Nadia make us feel so welcome and they do everything to make our stay perfect!The breakfast is fantastic - cooked to order and always hot. It is also very convenient to have parking facilities and a beautiful garden to enjoy after a long journey.We would highly recommend Villiers Lodge to anyone visiting Surbiton or London.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Villiers Lodge BnB in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

Very nice and beautiful place. The building is old but look like brand new inside and outside, everything was neat and the place was very clean. The owner Daniel was really nice, friendly and very helpfull. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast it was very good and too much to eat.The place was very close to Surbiton town and is just a few mins walk to town and Surbiton station where we took a train straight to London Waterloo station.

Reviewer:TIN LAI W | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay, fantastic service - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, fantastic service

Reviewer:Richard J | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Spring weekend break! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic weekend in the lovely Villiers Lodge!Very comfortable spacious room with everything the modern traveller needs.Felt more like staying in a friends home than a B&B.Our host Daniel couldn't have been more helpful;recommending places to go and even booking a table at a local restaurant for us on our first night!Will definitely be visiting again!

Reviewer:Chris O | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Two Night Stay on business - Rating 5/5

A most comfortable stay. The standard of furnishing is very high and the rooms well appointed. Daniel is a most welcoming host. Breakfasts are outstanding. I would certainly stay at Villiers Lodge again.

Reviewer:John D | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A very welcoming host who couldnt do enough for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again .

Reviewer:Karen C | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Villiers lodge - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:John W | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


a warm and exceptional establishment - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the hospitalty at Villiers Lodge. Very clean andwarm establishment where both my wife and I were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian S | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Villiers Lodge, Surbiton. The owners were warm and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.Our ground floor room wasspacious and clean. It is an elegant, beautifully maintained B &B. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Sandra R | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


The best stay in the London area..ever - Rating 5/5

I can honestly say this place was the best ever. It had everything to wish for. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast and a great host. Daniel you are amazing and you should be proud with the Villiers lodge. I'm going to tell all my friends and colleagues this is the best place if you wish to stay outside the city. It was a pleasure to stay, shame about the football result! Thank you, thank you!

Reviewer:John B | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Villiers lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, will definitely return

Reviewer:John W | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


My home from home - Rating 5/5

Where do I start:Fantastic, Fabulous,Fresh always made to feel special …….Looked after to a very high standard, superior to most hotels.Personal attention given to everything by the owner Daniel.Breakfast must not be missed !!!We always return home refreshed.The only place to stay when visiting London and the surrounding areas with many local attractions on your door step:Hampton Court, Wimbledon, walking in Box hill, shopping in Richmond lunch on the river.Missing it all already.Huge fans of Daniel and his lady.Looking forward to my next visit in July !!!Jacqui &Danny Robinson

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui R | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight in this excellent hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and the hosts are brilliant!I strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Henri T | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated as well as spotlessly clean. Daniel and Nadia were both extremely welcoming and breakfast was delicious.We wanted to find somewhere near to Hampton Court and Villiers lodge was an excellent location. It is a lovely house and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!We would definitely like to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie F | Sun 7th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm, friendly, comfortable, good location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a night on business. Had a warm welcome at reception, lovely room, walkable into Surbiton, great breakfast. Overall a good B&b which I look forward to returning to in the near future.

Reviewer:Richard F | Wed 27th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable hotel, quiet and lovely rooms - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for a meeting nearby. The B&B has been finished very nicely, the rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are also very clean. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Murray R | Wed 13th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge was absolutely fantastic, quiet and incredible hosts, loved my stay!

Reviewer:Larissa V | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Our 4th visit! - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Villiers Lodge.Everything excellent as ever.We have already booked our next stay with the perfect hosts in their very comfortable hotel.The breakfast is second to none,&the exceptional attention to detailon every front is perfect.

Reviewer:Frances B | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Perfect setting in a quiet residential London suburb - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay in this quaint Victorian-style B&B. Everything was perfect, from welcoming, to food, expectations, and assistance. We highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Cristiana R | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Relaxing Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

A charming, welcoming B&B 5 mins walk from Surbiton station. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was little street noise, and the breakfasts were very, very good. Daniel, our host, could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Reviewer:Peter J | Sun 22nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


4 Star B&B with 5 Star service - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house with character . Very quiet area but close to local bus service. Top range bathroom fittings . Slept well all the three nights I stayed . Noted an international adapter in bedside table - a first in years of travelling! All this with truly excellent service from Daniel and Nadia merits a 5 Star rating. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Christina C | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Fabulous b&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights very good location and excellent facilities at guest house. Daniel the owner cannot do enough for you. We will definitely recommend this to all our friends

Reviewer:Clive D | Wed 4th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent attention to detail! - Rating 5/5

A fabulous night stay. The owner could not do enough to ensure a perfect stay.

Reviewer:Ken P | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Villiers Lodge - an outstanding b & b - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge last night. It is a beautiful house in a convenient location for Kingston town centre. Our room was lovely - very clean and comfortable with all amenities and good quality products (even a chocolate or two!). Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of tasty treats - continental buffet and cooked options. Our host was very welcoming and friendly ensuring that we had everything we required. I would highly recommend this small, comfortable and welcoming hotel .

Reviewer:Yvonne E | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


great B&B - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay.The service was excellent,the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were were very comfortable and clean. Daniel and his colleagues were very genuine and friendly.Great accommodationTim

Reviewer:Tim N | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Everything about Villiers is 10 out of 10. Could not ask for better. Room, Breakfast and Welcome were exceptional. A credit to their industry

Reviewer:Michael G | Mon 5th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

We stay at lots of hotels, apartments etc and we always look for something really decent as an alternative to boring hotel chains..... and Villers Lodge was a first class choice.Friendly welcoming service, lovely rooms and a top notch breakfast. Ideal place and really handy for the rugby.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tony W | Sun 4th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Outstanding in every possible way- Rating 5/5

This really is a hidden gem. We have stayed in some very expensive hotels and this certainly gives the savoy a run for its money when it comes to service.The room and breakfast was beautiful and lots of lovely little touches. This is a 5 star bed and breakfast without a doubt. The service really is first class and we would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay and for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. marcus g | Sun 4th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable & Efficient - Rating 5/5

Thank you. Quiet space, comfortable, well appointed and excellent breakfast. Good rest and great way to start the next business day.

Reviewer:Bob A | Thu 24th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Just great - Rating 5/5

we were only there for a night but could easily have spent a week in Daniel's ideal B&B. Everything you need, comfortable, quiet, well located and the most complete breakfast menu you can imagine. Great quality in everything and fantastic care and service from Daniel.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Tue 22nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Always a great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I've stayed many times for both business and pleasure and I would highly recommend. The best place to stay in the area!

Reviewer:Matt D | Tue 22nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful house, great location for hampton court - Rating 5/5

Extremly well presented house, lovely memory foam matress, super clean rooms, bathroom and breakfast area. Host attentive &dropped us to hampton court.

Reviewer:Rebecca B | Sun 20th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Rugby World Cup weekend 🏈🏈🏈 - Rating 5/5

Fabulous accommodation, superb service from Daniel an co. The support afford to us during a very busy Rugby World Cup weekend was without doubt 10/10. The added car transport to and from Twickenham can not be over stated as this took all worry from our trip. Thank you Daniel for the service, great breakfast. Lovely clean, friendly stay. We will certainly recommend you and if we are in the area again would not hesitate to stay with you again.

Reviewer:Karen D | Sat 19th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Good- Rating 5/5

very good breakfast, good location , nice owner

Reviewer:Ying X | Wed 9th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

I firstly would like to thank Daniel and his staff for making our stay such a fabulous experience. Very professional. the room was so very clean and tidy. Well equipped with everything that you could need. The breakfast in the morning had so much choice and locally sourced products. I will definitely be returning in the future. I would recommend anyone to stay.Thanks again Daniel. Many thanks nigel and Natalie.

Reviewer:Nigel A | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Nothing but good things to say ....- Rating 5/5

As this B&B is close to my house we've used this for guests as well as recently stayed myself. It's immaculately clean and comfortable, which makes for a very pleasant homely stay. Very tranquil. Oh and an amazing home cooked breakfast too.

Reviewer:Anna V | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing bed and breakfast! - Rating 5/5

My fiancee and I had an amazing long weekend stay at Villers lodge. Daniel and Nadia were the most perfect host and hostess making us feel so very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. The location was great for us, a 10 minute walk from Surbiton with easy transport links but the hotel was set in a peaceful and calm setting. Villers lodge is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our room was imaculate! I would highly recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Miss. lisa w | Sun 19th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Far exceeded our expectations - Rating 5/5

We booked Villiers Lodge because we wanted to stay somewhere that was handy for Wimbledon and the M25. Villiers Lodge certainly met those criteria, as we arrived there just 30 minutes after we left our seats on Centre Court.It is also convenient if travelling to Wimbledon by train.The location was perfect, easy to find and very quiet even though it was close to the centre of Surbiton.We had booked a twin room and were amazed to find that our room was massive, with a king sized double bed and a king sized single bed, together with a sitting area comprising 2 armchairs.The bed was very comfortable – one of the best beds I have ever slept in.The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of items for continental breakfast and hot food cooked to order.Daniel was an excellent host, constantly ensuring that we were happy with our stay.When we booked, we thought that it was a little pricey, taking advantage of Wimbledon and the Hampton Court Flower Show. However, we soon realised that it was more expensive than other B&B’s because it was much better than most.It couldn’t have been better.

Reviewer:Ian S | Thu 9th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay 8th July 2015 - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, clean well appointed room and tasty freshly made breakfast.Would have no hesitation in booking again.

Reviewer:Janice C | Thu 9th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent choice. - Rating 5/5

Outstanding breakfast. Excellent service. The people in charge is great and helpful. A bit expensive.

Reviewer:Jorge G | Wed 8th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


High Standard Guest House- Rating 4/5

Well run and very high standard guest house in a convenient location. Daniel is extremely accommodating and the attention to detail is remarkable. A great breakfast is the icing on the cake.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas P | Mon 6th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Villiers lodge- Rating 5/5

A beautifully presented property. Daniel is warm and welcoming. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending Villiers lodge to my family and friends.

Reviewer:Rosemary D | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Good Service - Rating 5/5

We had a bit of a blip but it was sorted out very quickly and we had a wonderful nights stay and the breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Lynda F | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Delightful experience - Rating 5/5

This is a superbly run guest house in a convenient location.Most comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian D | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Mrs- Rating 5/5

Very clean very comfortable and great service.

Reviewer:Pauline Ann C | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Where do I begin?Very classy and homely feel. I felt like I was in my own home. Very nice hosts, clean rooms, clean and well set up bathroom. Easy access to the town center, would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Melody W | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Another Great Stay at Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Villiers Lodge on three occasions now and feel more at home each time.Daniel and Nadia are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is a short trip from our sons home, where we get an opportunity to visit our granddaughter!The station just 10 minutes away gives easy access to London and the West End in particular.We plan to travel back again over the summer and look forward to the mouth watering breakfasts!The rooms and well furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable.Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Wiliam B | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Hampton Court Festival - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge is an excellent B&B. I have stayed there twice now and would have no hesitation in returning. The owner Daniel goes out of his way to ensure your stay is hassle free and nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is to an extremely high standard anud so is the breakfast with a vast choice on the menu and dietary needs met. The reason for the visit was to go to the Hampton Court Festival where I had tickets for Alfie Boe. Very conveniently situated and only a short walk to the Thames where you can eat by the water's edge and take a boat cruise to the Palace. I would describe this B &B as exceptional. Thank you Daniel for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. See you next year if not before or maybe the year after! Time flies by at my age!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne C | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

As usual our stay for 1 night this weekend was very comfortable. The room we had is excellent with all home comforts and facilities. Daniel's hospitality always makes us very welcome and the breakfasts are the best we have had. Food freshly cooked and a cold table with plenty of choices. This will always be our first choice of accommodation when we are staying in the Surbiton area. Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Wendy P | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

My stay was very short but the visit was very very good. Extremely welcoming. Room was light with plenty of space with a lovely view over the garden and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was a treat, good quality and thoroughly enjoyable. Would definitely book again if I am staying in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Tim F | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Villiers Lodge. The room was lovely, the breakfasts were superb. Daniel was very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable, especially with travel information for the local area and central London.

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Would recommend this lovely hotel.The hospitality was wonderful and so accommodating. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Dr.Gumenyuk - Rating 5/5

Удобное местоположение. Доброжелательный хозяин. Чисто и тихо. Поют птички!

Reviewer:Rafilya G | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


I\'m very satisfied with my stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect environment, friendly people. I'd like the hotel very much.

Reviewer:ENVER S | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


London B and B - Rating 5/5

The Villiers Lodge offerred us everything we could have wished for, from our reception to our departure.This must be one of the best Bed and Breakfast establishments in London - one we would recommend without reservation

Reviewer:Brian V | Sat 23rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


More than just a B & B! - Rating 5/5

Friendly, efficient, conscientious owners.Daniel and Nadia are perfect hosts and their attention to detail is second to none.The hotel is in an excellent location and our room was clean and very comfortable.The freshly cooked breakfasts were excellent.We would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric W | Thu 21st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Villiers Lodge Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed twice at Villiers Lodge because without doubt it is one of the best bed and breakfast accommodation we have visited.The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully designed with excellent facilities.Normally an English breakfast can be very disappointing - not here!Absolutely superb - freshly cooked and piping hot! There is also a wide alternatively menu should you prefer an alternative to this.On both occasions we were given a warm welcome by Daniel and nothing was too much trouble.We are looking forward very much to our next visit!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B | Sat 16th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Return Visit - Rating 5/5

Very pleased again with the service provided by Daniel. We were made very comfortable and fed extremely well.I will certainly be returning for more of the hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous accomodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Rooms clean and furnished beautifully. An extremely warm and professional greeting by the owner. Lots of choice and well cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend it and stay again!

Reviewer:Lisa O | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


VILLIERS LODGE - FANTISTIC - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have stayed at Villiers Lodge three times over the last three years - last weekend we stayed and brought friends with us.Every time we stay it seems to get even better as Daniel strives to improve what is already excellent luxury accommodation and his personal touch provides an excellent and professional service.Our friends were very impressed - as were we.Thank you again Daniel for an excellent weekend.

Reviewer:Allen D | Sun 10th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Find - Rating 5/5

A gem of a B&B - the owner and his staff pay great attention to detail and make you feel very welcome.Facilities are great, exceptionally clean.Surbiton is a short walk away, would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Howard D | Thu 30th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Birthday Treat- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Villiers lodge when visiting our daughter as she is studying at Kingston University. Our host Daniel was very attentive and nothing too much trouble. The room and facilities were lovely. I booked the deluxe room as it was my Partner's birthday and it was lovely. We will be booking again.

Reviewer:Anna F | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Second Visit - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Villiers 6 months ago when travelling alone and was impressed with the facilities and service. When planning this trip with my wife it was easy for me to choose to stay here again. I have already booked for my family to stayon our return through the area in a couple of weeks.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge is a gem of a place, and it is Daniel and Nadia who give it that special sparkle.After a late night, I slept well, and the deliciously cooked breakfast set me up for my busy day ahead.Now I've found this oasis of calm efficiency in busy Surbiton / Kingston - that's where I'll be staying.

Reviewer:Anne W | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Villiers Lodge Eastern - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome at arrival,nice doubleroom and good,english, breakfast in renewable breakfastroom and good car parking at the house

Reviewer:Mr. Wilbert R | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay at Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We have just come back from staying a night at Villiers Lodge, the property is stunning, the owners are very welcoming and I felt like we got value for money. The breakfast was tasty with a huge choice available - plenty of fresh juices, teas and coffees, fresh fruit, pastries, toppings, yoghurt, huge range of porridges to choose from and obviously a full english was also available. There is plenty of parking and it is a 5-10 min walk to Surbiton Station. The owner really helped us out with showing us which tube trains to get. He even organised for our luggage to be minded on our last day whilst we went sightseeing - nothing was too much trouble.The room was well equipped, bright, clean and spacious, and the free wifi came in handy.We would definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Kate E | Wed 15th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B B - Rating 5/5

Every thing from the first minute to the last was first class we will be back

Reviewer:Geoffrey L | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B and B, more like a luxury hotel! - Rating 5/5

We picked this because of Tripadvisor reviews, and they were right. It IS an outstanding place. Immaculately clean, very comfortable, and really nice host. Good breakfast, good value, no downside.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert P | Fri 3rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Just a shame we couldn't stay longer. Our very short visit was great. Met on arrival and offered some real hospitalityRoom very comfortable and well decorated.Our departure time was well before the breakfast room was open but we were not left hungry with an excellent morning platter left for us to tuck intoRecommended

Reviewer:Kevin G | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic property - Fantastic service! - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely host, so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was even better. I'd highly recommend!

Reviewer:Beth T | Thu 26th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Our favorite B & B! - Rating 5/5

This is our 3rd time to stay at Villiers Lodge and we wouldn't consider any other place when we are in the area. The house is spotless and utterly charming, the beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. Most of all the hosts Daniel and Nadia treat you like family. We love it!

Reviewer:Becky&Dick M | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Villiers Lodge gets it right, in all areas.- Rating 5/5

We stayed for a Saturday night in March and were delighted with the spacious, comfortable room, clean ensuite and excellent breakfast. Those are things all guest houses promise but almost all fall down somewhere - but not so Villiers Lodge. An extremely attentive and charming host makes sure everything is up to scratch. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:David B | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very good all round, lovely homely place and lovely owners.

Reviewer:Andy C | Thu 5th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Convenience and comfort - Rating 5/5

Title says it all and the owner and staff are always cheery. Clean, well maintained and a good choice of breakfasts for all tastes. Good free WiFi and comfortable bed. What more do you need really?

Reviewer:Richard M | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

For the second Time we really appreciate the warm welcome, the clean and high quality rooms, and a large and nice breakfastWe highly recommand this great adress

Reviewer:Mr. PATRICK M | Fri 30th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


christmas celebration - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and welcoming

Reviewer:David H | Sun 11th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely warm stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Villiers Lodge was really lovely.The room was great, the breakfasts were delicious and Daniel was very helpful and accommodating for our needs.

Reviewer:Carol E | Wed 26th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Beautiful Guest house - Rating 5/5

a lovely overnight stay at the Villiers Lodge. The family room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and spacious. We was very impressed with Luxury accommodation. We had a lovely warm welcome, with lots of personal touches and attention to detail to make ourstay a very special one. We were visiting our son who is staying at clayhills halls of residence for university. Ourson was allowed to join us for breakfast which was greatfor us. The breakfast was delightfull. Lovely fresh fruit,freshly cooked full english breakfast and hot croissantsplus much more. What a lovely find. We will definately bereturning when visiting our son again.Thankyou and highly recommend you stay at the Villiers Lodge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maxine E | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Villiers Lodge Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

In Villiers Lodge you are not only a guest, you just feel at home. The very charming host is doing his utmost to let you feel comfortable.

Reviewer:Antoinette O | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


October 2014 - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay as usual - so welcoming and comfortable plus a fantastic breakfast too!

Reviewer:Glen D | Mon 3rd Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Our stay october 28,29,30- Rating 5/5

It was our first stay at Villiers Lodge,we were advised by "BOOKING.com"and that plce deserves its excellent rating.We don't feel in an hotel but at home.

Reviewer:Andre J | Fri 31st Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was our second time at Villiers Lodge and once again our overnight stay was first class. Daniel rang beforehand to confirm our time of arrival and there was no problem when I rang back to make it earlier. The villa has ample off-street parking which was one of the reasons we chose this B&B the first time. When we arrived we had a choice of rooms and we opted for the large downstairs room with a sofa. Again the room was airy and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the contemporary en-suite bathroom had a double shower and was stocked with amenities &face cloths. Breakfast is delicious and if you choose either a full english breakfast or omelette, it is freshly cooked for each guest. There is an array of continental items to choose from while you wait, along with a selection of cereals and juices. Oh, and, if you are a fan of speciality teas there is also a tea menu to choose from! We tend to avoid B&Bs when travelling but Villiers Lodge has everything and more than we find in a 5* hotel (you definitely won’t get a better breakfast in a 5* hotel!) I highly recommend Villiers Lodge if you are visiting the area.

Reviewer:Vanessa M | Mon 27th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Consistently delightful - Rating 5/5

I have stayed twice at the Villiers Lodge.The rooms are impeccably clean and appointed, and very comfortable.The breakfast is delicious with the only problem of being likely to eat too much!The owners are very welcoming and accommodating.I heartily recommend the Villiers.

Reviewer:Ms. D Chesney W | Sun 26th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay with Daniel. He made us very welcome, made sure we had everything we needed and was keen to make sure we had a good stay with him - which we did. The room was large and very comfortable.

Reviewer:M M | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

This is a rare place. Everything is as it should be. Food, service and accommodation are really very good.

Reviewer:Robert G | Sat 11th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect as always! - Rating 5/5

Our stay in Villiers Lodge was perfect in every way as always. Very comfortable quiet room with LARGE bed! Breakfast absolutely delicious! We are always made to feel welcome and nothing is any trouble at all. Thank you Daniel.

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Villiers Lodge B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a work course. Daniel was very helpful before i even arrived by organizing bus timetables etc for myself to ensure my days were less stressful. His approach was extremely professional but yet friendly. The appearance, cleanliness, etc of the B&B is nothing like I have experienced from other B&B's before. My room was cleaned daily and the rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was exquisite and certainly kept me going throughout the day. All in all, my experience was fantastic and I will definitely be recommending Villiers Lodge to my colleagues and will be visiting again when I am next over. Dean

Reviewer:Dean S | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay @ Viliers- Rating 5/5

Heidi and I felt specially treated, as though we might have been the first guests ever to stay at Villiers. The accommodations were most comfortable and quiet. The place sparkled. Breakfasts were delicious and afforded a very varied menu. Personal attention whenever needed was most gracious and generous. We certainly would come back.

Reviewer:Mr.&Mrs. David and Heidi A | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Außergewöhnlich - Rating 5/5

The B&B is situated within easy walking distance either along the river into Kingston or to Surbiton Train Station, which has a regular and fast service to Waterloo. There are plenty of free parking spaces in the B&B's grounds, which is a great bonus because it is difficult to find a parking space in Surbiton. The staff are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room was well furnished with tea making facilities etc. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We will highly recommend it to friends. Vielen Dank, Daniel!!

Reviewer:Hans Guenther B | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Another comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

This was our fourth stay at Villiers Lodge. Whilst the owners have changed the standard of comfort and hospitality remains very high.The new owner couldn't have done more to make our two night stay as pleasant as possible.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip H | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


stay - Rating 5/5

great service Daniel most attentive

Reviewer:Lyn W | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


11/10 all the way! - Rating 5/5

11/10 for everything!Accommodation is no more that 10 mins on foot from tube station. Extremely well looked after property in a very nice area.Room was fantastic and the bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was first class with so much choice and Daniel the owner oozes hospitality with great attention to detailExcellent choice! very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Karen P | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

This was with out a doubt a fabulous place to stay the Host "Daniel"made us feel very welcome, the room was delightful with lovely little touches which made it feel very special. The breakfast was first class. Cant wait to return. Thank you.Ian &Gail Lomax

Reviewer:Ian L | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very helpful host. We were going to a wedding closeby and gave good local information. Clean spacious room and huge tasty breakfast. Handy parking too. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary O | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

perfect stay-highly recommended and look forward to staying againmany thanks to all staff for their excellentservice

Reviewer:David B | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Stayed 8-10 Aug 2014. Lovely clean rooms, with extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, lots of choice.Would definitely come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Y | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

I booked Villiers Lodge for 2 night while visiting my son who was living nearby. Couldn't have chosen better! The b&b is 5 star quality, clean and bright with a lovely breakfast room, excellent breakfast, and most comfortable bed. I stayed in room 4 with all the fittings and finishing of a boutique hotel! I didn't have a car, but looked to be ample off street parking. Easy 5 min walk to Surbiton Stn ( 20 min ride to London), shops and local bus stop minutes away. A bonus for me was being able to use my Oyster card for local travel as buses are Ldn Transport. I left by bus for Heathrow with one change in Kingston.I'll definitely stay here for my next visit! - John (Canada).

Reviewer:John V | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Touch of class! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Victorian house with plenty of original features. Plenty of space and excellent breakfast. Off street parking at no extra cost. 5 star treatment throughout our 2 day stay and would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended .

Reviewer:Mrs. Catriona W | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

As always, we had an extremely comfortable stay with the usual tremendous breakfast!Daniel, we look forward to our next stay with you!Paul and Jean Baker

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Kingston visit - Rating 4/5

Lovely warm and friendly welcome.Standard of service excellent would recommend to anyone.Only one negative comment would be the noise at night from passing traffic,not such a problem if using a rear facing room.Would definetly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme B | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Villiers Lodge 19 July 2014 - Rating 5/5

We booked Villers Lodge on the basis of location and were really pleased with everything. Daniel was the perfect host and the attention to detail in the room and at breakfast made our stay memorable.

Reviewer:Lynne S | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great b and b - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, great location, was everything we needed for our trip

Reviewer:Julia G | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Super hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Villiers Lodge for 2 nights. We were made very welcome and the room was lovely - very comfortable and a sofa in the bay window. It was very handy to Surbiton and the owner Daniel was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful with local tips. The breakfast was freshly cooked and catered for individual requests. We would love to return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Geralyn D | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much and highly appreciated the attentive service. Breakfast was simply delicious

Reviewer:Birgitte S | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Amazing find which amply satisfied all our requirements.We were made very welcome nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was cooked to perfection, thank you both and good luck for your continued success.We will be back and have already recommended Villiers Lodge.

Reviewer:G | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay with you, everything was perfect,our room our breakfast. if you carry on like that you will have no trouble filling your rooms.if we are up your way again we shall certainly book with you. thanks again keith and sonia lear

Reviewer:Sonia L | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and service. We were very well looked after. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for a small first class hotel.

Reviewer:Brian T | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


well managed b &b - Rating 5/5

very enjoyable staywould recomend to others

Reviewer:Mr. Harold L | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


First Class! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Great service. Convenient location and ample parking. Absolutely no complaints. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan V | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Wimbledon stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, extremely comfortable and welcoming. Brilliant location for Wimbledon visit especially. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Peter H | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


I recommend this hotel to everybody! - Rating 5/5

I have never stayed in this hotel. So it was my first experience. But I think I'm now permanent customer of this hotel if they accept me. Very friendly atmosphere, quite environment, and breakfast !!! Really excellent !

Reviewer:ENVER S | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A Home from home - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 2 nights at Villiers Lodge B&B in Surbiton and can highly recommend it. The whole house is immaculate and set in lovely gardens. Our room was spacious with all the facilities you need plus some lovely little extras. The host was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the lovely breakfast set us up for our trip to Wimbledon for a day of tennis. Surbiton and the surrounding area offers plenty of places to eat and drink, and we shall definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Susan R | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Special find - Rating 5/5

We feel very lucky to have found this little gem. The house is beautifully presented and our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice. The owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The property is within easy walking distance to town and we will certainly return when in the area.

Reviewer:Janet G | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night only but was very happy with everything about the stay. I was greeted in a very friendly fashion and shown to my very spacious and comfortable room. Help with getting a take away meal (so I could watch a world cup match in my very comfortable room)was willingly provided. The bed was as comfortable as the room and provided a good nights sleep. On leaving, I made a booking for my nest trip to the area in July. Villiers Lodge will be my first choice in future if they maintain the same standards of comfort and service.

Reviewer:Mr. James S | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

A very good b&b, spotlessly clean, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.The proprietor does all he can to ensure the stay meets expectations.

Reviewer:Ms. Annie C | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

A tranquil oasis amidst a world of stress - the perfect place to relax and wind down after a busy day in the car. Cannot fault any elements - great welcome, super bedroom, comfy bed, free wifi, bottled water, lovely toiletries AND...a fabulous breakfast. Top notch. Will be back

Reviewer:Michael A | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely high quality B&B in a perfect location. Great rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. Daniel is the perfect host and made the visit simple and easy. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts are second to none. Well done. I will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel W | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

All has been perfect. A very nice place to stay. Excellent breakfeast!!The house is so beautiful.The customer service is excellent.I will come back again with a big pleasure.

Reviewer:Guilhomes M | Fri 23rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, everything was perfect. The breakfast was lovely and everything was spotless.

Reviewer:Dr. George G | Sat 17th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very elegant and serene. The owner was so very charming. Helped me with my huge suitcase and even took me down the road to my daughters flat in his car. Could not wish for anything better

Reviewer:Yvette C | Sat 17th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A full English breakfast that would be hard to beat anywhere

Reviewer:Marian L | Tue 13th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good welcome from Daniel - lovely comfortable deluxe room and excellent breakfast.A lovely stay and we would highly recommend Villiers Lodge.We hope to return later in the year.

Reviewer:David W | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


More than a B&B! - Rating 5/5

Lovely and very comfortable place. We stayed for eight days and wormely welcomed since the first moment.The breakfast was excellent and we could not want more. Extremely clean, tidy and welcoming. The customer service is brilliant, helpful, friendly and efficient.

Response

Dear Mr.&Mrs.Scarpa,It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge to provide you with the service and the facilities which made your stayone enjoyable experience.Wishing you all the best and hoping to welcome you back in the near future.Warm RegardsDaniel and Staff at Villiers Lodge

Reviewer:Andrea S | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Everything possible done for your comfort. One of the nicest experiences in a hotel, ever!

Response

Dear Mrs.Sarah Willis,Thank you very much for your highly valued opinion! It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge serving you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the beginning of June.Warm RegardsDaniel and staff at Villiers Lodge

Reviewer:Sarah W | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


5 STAR RATING - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Villiers Lodge last year and found it very pleasant - what a great surprise when we stayed again last week - fantastic refurbishment throughout.The new owner Daniel greeted us on arrival. We also had a phone call a few hours before to wish us a safe journey.Food - excellent quality and variety - we were extremely impressed.Would I use this facility again - Yes I would and I would not hesitate in referring it to potential users.Thank you Daniel for your professionalism and quality of service.

Response

Dear Mr.&Mrs. DanielsThank you very much for your kindness!We are very happy that the quality of the service and facilities which we are providing have exceeded your expectations and made your stay with us one enjoyable experience.Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!Warm RegardsDaniel and staff at Villiers Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Allen D | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay,very clean,comfortable and peaceful.I will return

Reviewer:Orla R | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making my stay so welcoming. Lovely house and garden, friendly people, and a great breakfast. I don't think you can find a better B&B close to London.

Reviewer:Mr. Dale B | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the best B&B that I have ever stayed at. The host is charming and attentive - very 'hands on' to ensure that everything is perfect,in a lovely quiet house close to Surbiton railway station, with parking if needed. Delicious full breakfast. Very clean + free WiFi. I would definitely go there again.

Response

Dear Mrs.Marian Weston,Thank you for being our guest and for appreciating the service and the facilities that we are providing!It was a great pleasure for all of us at Villiers Lodge serving you and we are hoping to welcome you back in the future.Warm RegardsDaniel and Staff at Villiers Lodge

Reviewer:Maryann W | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Villers Lodge B&B Surbiton - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfy, tastefully decorated and impeccably clean.Our host Daniel was earnest in his desire to make us feel welcome.The breakfast choice is excellent.The train from Surbiton railway station a short walk away gets you into the heart of London in less than half an hour. Pubs in Surbiton for evening meal and riverside eating in Kingston + boats to Hampton Court Palace.

Reviewer:Caroline R | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay with you - Rating 5/5

Hi Daniel and wife,Thank you for our lovely accommodation at Villiers Lodge B+B. We highly recommend this establishment, Its clean spotless, and food is superb, but what is great above all, is the welcome and friendly service from the heart of two lovely people. Excellent!!Mr &Mrs David DalyBath, Somerset

Reviewer:David D | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stayhotel clean tidy and a great findwe will certainly be booking again

Reviewer:I | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Villiers Lodge review - Rating 5/5

Delighted with my stay, the owner couldn't have been more helpful, breakfast delicious and the room felt luxurious and was spacious and very clean.

Reviewer:Sue F | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Review of Villiars Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Villiers Lodge for 3 nights recently and it was a delightful experience. Daniel and his wife are the most thoughtful hosts imaginable - they make you feel like family. We loved our room - spacious, lovely, clean and the breakfasts were perfect. We will be back!Becky Molenhouse - 8 April, 2014

Reviewer:M | Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great visit! - Rating 5/5

We both agree that your house and accommodation are excellent.Great location for us to visit our sons.We had a great stay with you and so enjoyed your breakfasts!!We hope to be back with you soon.Kind regardsPaul and Jean Baker

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Our one night stay was perfect. The room was very comfortable and well equipped and a lovely hot shower with quality toiletries provided. The breakfast provides a very wide choice of top quality produce and as a vegetarian this proved to be no problem. Daniel provides an excellent service.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


ANother Great Visit to Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

Thank you Daniel for another very enjoyable stay at Villiers Lodge. Very comfortable new HUGE bed and Mrs Todorov always produces a fine breakfast so no need for lunch!We will be back again very soon

Reviewer:Mr. JohnW | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


recommendation - Rating 5/5

Very good Bed and Breakfast with a very friendly owner.Extensive breakfast. You can reach London in a simple way by train.

Reviewer:Albert G | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

My 1 night stay at Villiers Lodge was very comfortable. The room was well appointed, very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and hot shower, with toiletries provided. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I highly recommend as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Wendy P | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in in the UK. Comfortable,clean,delicious breakfast and a charming Host.

Reviewer:Rita F | Sat 29th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful house! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge. Daniel, the owner couldn't have been more accommodating - even giving us a choice of rooms as we prefer a quiet aspect. Room was clean, modern, tastefully furnished and quiet. Lovely!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Giselle L | Fri 21st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Best place and best service

Reviewer:Kazhaw S | Thu 20th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Reviewer:Fernando Escolar C | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This was the best hotel we have stayed in for a very long time, the new owners are lovely, helpful and polite, showing us around on arrival and asking if we had any special requests for breakfast. We were offered a choice of 2 rooms both excellent but chose the one on the ground floor as we were in Surrey for a wedding reception and thought we might be back late. It was very quiet, warm and comfortable, the room and en suite were extremely clean, the toiletries were of very high quality and the breakfast very good. The breakfast produce was of a very high standard and cooked to perfection. I can not find anything negative to say as this was a very positive stay and we will definitely return. Thank you for your kindness with the snacks and water when we left, all in all a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend that anyone considering staying here go ahead, you will be as happy as we were, thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Wed 12th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


quality - Rating 5/5

New owner, Daniel, has achieved an amazing transformation to the breakfast room. From a small unwelcoming room it's now a pleasure to enjoy a breakfast of fresh produce cooked to your specificaton. Daniel's emphasis is on quality throughout the hotel and a personal service.He's certainly succeeded.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Exceptional Place To Stay! - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge is a fabulous place to stay. Daniel makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door of this beautiful house and can't do enough to make your stay a comfortable and relaxed experience. His quiet,calm and polite approach puts you at ease immediately and he is not intrusive in any way. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern with hidden extras that you don't expect - complimentary high quality toiletries in the bathroom, bottled water and welcome chocolates. My single room at the top of the house was really private and the bed amazingly comfortable and warm. The breakfast was so much more than you would expect - a fabulous continental buffet (including the tastiest fresh fruit salad) followed by the most amazing full English. Daniel sources the ingredients from high quality suppliers and this shows in the food that is served, and it is cooked perfectly too. I would highly recommend Villiers Lodge to anyone thinking of staying in the area and I will definitely be coming back myself.

Reviewer:Karen P | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place to stay - nice clean room, comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast, which was cooked freshly to order.Close to many amenities and Daniel is a great host!

Reviewer:Karen W | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Villiers Lodge Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very good friendly &personal service. Ensuite accommodation very clean and comfortable.Will provide an evening meal if prearranged which is to a good standard.

Reviewer:Charles H | Mon 24th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villiers Lodge.The room was lovely, very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.I shall certainly recommend it to any friends looking for somewhere to stay.

Reviewer:Anita Wiggins| Mon 24th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


A real find - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome which was well received. Wonderful bathroom toiletries which is rare in guest houses. We could not access Wi Fi on Saturday evening but this was all sorted out the following morning. We had to wait for breakfastas every guest arrived for breakfast at the same time. Daniel apologised profusely and breakfast was beyond our expectations all freshly cooked and accompanied by a fresh fruit salad.

Reviewer:C | Mon 24th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Comfortable as Usual! - Rating 5/5

Very pleased to see that the restaurant has been enlarged as it was too small. Very nicely done.....and love the kitchen!! Always a pleasure staying at Villiers Lodge although a couple of the rooms have smaller beds (prefer Kingsize!)Daniel and his wife are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Already booked for April. Fab breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. John W | Mon 24th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Villi ears Lodge Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and attentive owner, wonderful breakfast. Really comfortable bed and bedroom, lovely atmosphere. Within walking distance to Kingston and Hampton Court.

Reviewer:Susan Harrison| Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Family visiting relatives - Rating 5/5

What a find?Everything 1st class, right down to lovely sweets in reception

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda F | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our stay as a B&B we were amazed to be treated better than most of the top hotels we frequent we would totally recommend and will beusing only the Villiers again for out visits to the area.

Reviewer:Karen Richards B | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

Just re-opened following a change of ownership and refurbishment and what a delight.Daniel is an excellent host who has sourced breakfast ingredients from local butchers and farms and there was a wonderful selection of fruits, yoghurts, cerials and croissant.I stayed in a superior large room that was more than ample for my needs with a very comfortable bed and a quiet location.Surbiton centre is walking distance away as is the train station.Will definately stay here again

Response

Dear Ian Ruxton,Thank you very,very much for your wonderful review which make us feel grateful and satisfied that the effort that we put is recognized and appreciatedby the customers.We will do our best and will keep providing that high quality service and accommodation and we hope that you will be back soon and will enjoy your stay at Villiers Lodge.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Villiers Lodge!Kind RegardsDaniel TodorovGeneral ManagerVilliers Lodge1 Cranes ParkSurbitonSurreyKT5 8AB0208 399 6000www.villierslodgesurbiton.co.ukLike us on Facebook for news and offers

Reviewer:Ian R | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here many times and now under new management I can honestly say that things are better.It was already good in terms of the quality of the rooms. A vastly improved breakfast area and breakfast menu plus a few little touches:smart toiletries and choccy's and very welcoming hosts make this the number one place to stay in Surbiton for quality and value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances Osman-newbury| Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here many times and now under new management I can honestly say that things are better.It was already good in terms of the quality of the rooms. A vastly improved breakfast area and breakfast menu plus a few little touches:smart toiletries and choccy's and very welcoming hosts make this the number one place to stay in Surbiton for quality and value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances Osman-newbury| Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Calm Refuge - Rating 5/5

A calm refuge for a single female traveller. I had a cozy attic room with a modern, well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and the location- close to the Surbiton train Station and the Thames Path Trail- was ideal. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Anita C | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


My recent visit - Rating 5/5

I found my recent stay, at Villiers Lodge, a most enjoyable one. My room was well equipped and extremely comfortable;I also enjoyed a tasty and well cooked breakfast.In addition I was made most welcome - a most important aspect of any stay.Although my visit was for one night only I would recommend anyone to stay in this charming house.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael O | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


My recent visit - Rating 5/5

I found my recent stay, at Villiers Lodge, a most enjoyable one. My room was well equipped and extremely comfortable;I also enjoyed a tasty and well cooked breakfast.In addition I was made most welcome - a most important aspect of any stay.Although my visit was for one night only I would recommend anyone to stay in this charming house.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael O | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We found the room exceedingly comfortable and spacious with excellent facilities. Our hosts were quiet, friendly,courteous, andprofessional. We would definitely recommendVilliers and hope to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. June M | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely, clean house with nice amenities for anyone needing to stay in the area. A real bonus that there is room to park in the courtyard or driveway. Laura and Jeff are extremely nice and helpful, we had a very good stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon L | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great hotel for a single woman- Rating 5/5

I use Villiers Lodge whenever visiting London. Comfy, clean, upmarket and great for a single female guest. Welcoming but quiet, off road parking, rooms above ground floor level, nice bathrooms - very modern - wish mine was like that at home! Lovely breakfast. Recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie-anne R | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A very chic abode - Rating 5/5

My friend and I loved your home, which is so near London and to my son in Kingston. I have just booked for myself in October, when as a teacher I will be working at the Dept of Education and come up regularly. You will be my new place to stay! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan T | Fri 23rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A real gem - Rating 5/5

please keep up your phantastic performance.We really loved to stay at Villiers Lodge and surely come back next time we visit London.

Reviewer:Mr. Johann M | Wed 21st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

Accommodation of a very high standard.Clean and spacious.Personal service from the Proprieter.We have stayed in Villiers Lodge many times and would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.G and L C.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lois C | Tue 20th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Review Villers Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and lot of space. Great service at check in, breakfast and check out.

Reviewer:Mrs. Birgitta H | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


22nd June 2013 - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and comfortable stay with very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne C | Thu 18th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


"The GOOD Life!" - Rating 4/5

Villiers Lodge was recommended to us by our friends and we were very glad they had done so! This beautiful characterful house is a family run hotel. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was individually cooked to our own requirements. An excellent choice of venue from which to explore Hampton Court, Richmond Park and easy access to central London. "The Good Life"is still available in Surbiton!

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie T | Wed 17th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


A haven of peace in busy Surbiton - Rating 5/5

We have only good things to say about Villiers Lodge - everything about our stay was excellent.The Lodge is tastefully decorated, quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable.The location is less than 10 mins walk to the station which has frequent fast trains to London, Wimbledon, etc.We would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonin D | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Struggled to find anywhere nice to stay in Kingston then stumbled across Villiers Lodge. when I walked in I received a very warm welcome from Laura (manager) and there is a real homely feel to the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the whole place is spotlessly clean. The beds are so comfortable. There are plenty of plug sockets in the rooms and really quick free wifi. Breakfast is cooked fresh for you in the morning with proper fresh coffee (no instant ). The hotel is in a quiet location but within walking distance to both Kingston and Surbiton although there is also a good bus service that runs in both directions just around the corner. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone it really is perfect in every way.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne H | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for two nights in june and was very impressed by how hard they work to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We were in the downstairs double which was near the front door and front of house but its so quiet at night. Mattress and pillows very comfortable. Room and bathroom was spotless. Toiletries and tea/coffee are supplied and replenished. Breakfast was very nice with quality ingredients and cooked to perfection. We would of given this 5stars but our only criticisms was the fan in the bathroom was quite loud and it was too quiet in the breakfast room, maybe some background music. We hope to stay here again and will recommend it. Thanks from John and Angie.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

I had a superb stay at a beautifully kept house, conveniently located for Surbiton Railway Station. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was superb and I would most definitely stay at Villiers Lodge again.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry H | Thu 13th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A* Villiers Lodge! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, location, service and value for money, would highly recommend. A great find!

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Top floor room very hot when we returned early evening after a sunny day but did cool down with the windows open.Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila L | Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Highly reccomend this Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weary travelers haven Villiers Lodge is. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. There is a serenity and calm in this lovely house and Laura &Jeff are gentle and welcoming hosts.Laura cooks a great breakfast and we will stay here again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter T | Mon 22nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


A relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second time at Villiers Lodge.A friendly reception on arrival. The room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip H | Thu 4th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Ciao !! - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay. Thank you both very much. Will see you again on our next trip over to London, planned for July.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances H | Thu 28th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


VIlliers Lodge B and B - Rating 5/5

Delightful B and B operating as a small hotel with spotless, modern decor and furnishings and good ambience. We liked the fact that we were greeted and dealt with effeciently without any over-genial host issues ( which is always a worry when booking into a B and B!)Only thing was it was a bit warm in the room but that's hardly cause for complaint.

Reviewer:Ms. Gill C | Wed 20th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very good standard, no restaurant, so eating out in Surbiton was limited. But thats not the fault of this very good, slightly pricely B &B. I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Mon 4th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Room was clean, place was quiet, WiFi worked great, breakfast was terrific.Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewer:Mr. David T | Thu 13th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


recent visit - Rating 4/5

clean, comfy, warm welcome, good breakfast - all round good value and would stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill B | Thu 6th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


a wonderful weekend - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful weekend at Villiers Lodge. Apart from home, we never slept asgood as at this place. Chapeau for the management and the service.One simple comment would only be that the choice for the continental breakfast could be a little better.

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Van De W | Sun 11th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Very cosy - Rating 4/5

Good location in regards to train station very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, pleasant room and a hearty breakfast an all around good stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph G | Wed 7th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, very close to Surbiton centre for restauarnts/pubs.Very welcoming, very clean and beautiful house.Lovely bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast very good-plentiful and well cooked!

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret C | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Oasis in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

This accommodation is definitely 4 star. Very comfortable, clean and incredibly comfortable. I would definitely recommend and stay again. It is an oasis in Surbiton and for the price, it's a real bargain.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Fri 19th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


HOMELY - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at Villiers Lodge, and would recommend it to everyone.Villiers is very clean,and owners very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie D | Sun 14th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

We really liked the place. Felt like being home.Could be better if you have some bottle water to the guests to buy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margot K | Wed 10th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Glad we booked - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for London.Convenient private parking.Quiet location. Modern and spotless. Good sleep. Stylish but not pretentious. Courteous and professional hosts. Everything you need. Last trip from home had to stay in a Premier Inn - grubby, tired, un-stylish..and more expensive in all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane C | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend - Rating 5/5

had a wonderful stay at the villiers lodge . we will defiantly be staying there in the future

Reviewer:Mrs. Adele H | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


"villiers" - Rating 5/5

had a lovely room, would stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun H | Sun 16th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


convenient location - Rating 4/5

lovely building in nice area, but backs onto a school. We had an attic room so lots of stairs to climb. The lodge and our room were very clean and very well maintained. The service and welcome were excellent, breakfast was good but no frills. Good free parking on site.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet F | Sat 15th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Villiers Lodge, kindly arranged us an early check in so we could get to a wedding, lovely room, clean &comfortable. Great breakfast &friendly house:)

Reviewer:Mrs. Alice H | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

It was lovely place to stay after a great day at our wedding. The room was gorgeous and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.Elizabeth and James

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth P | Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Villiers Lodge-Awesome Stay - Rating 5/5

My family and I had a fantastic stay recently and enjoyed it so much that we booked again for a long weekend stay. Very clean, very modern, very friendly, excellent breakfast suitable for all tastes. Free parking easily commutable to kingston and beyond in a secluded residential areaI certainy recommend this bed and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. PaulG | Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

As usual, lovely room, warm welcome, very helpful and friendly service. Spotless and immaculate throughout. Excellent breakfast with good variety.Would thoroughly recommend you stay here.Close to Surbiton centre, and close to bus and train.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret C | Sat 1st Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Villiers Lodge. The room was fantastic.The staff were friendly and breakfast very nice.I'd definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil T | Wed 29th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Olympic Volunteer - Rating 5/5

Villers Lodge is run by a charming, young Anglo-American couple. The room and service were excellent. As an Olympic Volunteer I needed good accommodation that was reasonably close to Sandown Park with the flexibility to ensure I could be up and away at the crack of dawn for an early start to my duties at the Olympic bike events.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Lovely Bed and breakfast.Spotlessly clean.Good breakfast.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan D | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Good place! - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay with pleasant hosts. Clean, quiet with a good breakfast. I use it regularly.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter D | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A weekend away - Rating 4/5

The Villiers Lodge was recommended to us as we were visiting family nearby.The accommodation was ideal for our purpose, clean, comfortable andwe enjoyed our breakfast.The entrance hall is spacious and welcoming.We will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine K | Tue 7th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Quiet lovely old building - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a quiet overnight stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the locality.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Thu 2nd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


London 2012 - Rating 4/5

It was so nice find a duty and comfortable room.Breakfast was good.Thanks a lot.Regards.Mattia

Reviewer:Mr. Mattia G | Mon 30th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Quality and convenience - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Spacious and high quality- the 'gallery' photographs are accurate and do justice to the standard of presentation. Good breakfast which could perhaps be a little more adventurous( arguably a 'full' English should have Black pudding as an option, possibly scrambled egg and smoked salmon as an alternative?), but perfectly adequate. Obliging hosts.Short walk to Surbiton station and fast trains to London Waterloo. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan B | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Villiers Lodge- Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome, comfortable rooms, delicious home cooked breakfasts, quiet location.Excellent value. A gem of a place.

Reviewer:Mr. Fiona B | Fri 20th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Great couple of nights! - Rating 4/5

Couldnt ask for more!!Very clean, spacious, cosy, nice area, comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Miss. Carol-ann W | Thu 19th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Surbiton B&B Is Excellent - Rating 5/5

The Villiers Lodge B&B is conveniently located near Surbiton downtown, for shopping and the train service to London. Also near Hampton Court. It is comfortable, quiet and in a safe neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is outstanding. Rooms are clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Mr. Preston B | Thu 19th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Mr Progdog of Norway - Rating 5/5

excellent, cosy place in short walkaway distance from both Kingston upon Thames and Surbiton.

Reviewer:Mr. Stein J | Tue 10th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed with a friend to attend a function at White Lodge in Richmond Park. Arrived unexpectedly early at 10.30am and called to ask if we could leave the car there while we went into London on the train. Informed this was not a problem and room already ready, so we were able to unload our luggage straight away. Very clean, quiet location and nicely furnished.Very comfortable beds.Good shower. Excellent breakfast cooked to order.Owners and staff helpful and attentive but not intrusive. Excellent value compared to chain budget hotels. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Angela D | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


beautiful home from home - Rating 5/5

we really enjoyed our stay at Villiers, very handy for Hampton Court palace and London, comfortable beds and lovely breakfast, couldnt be better!would definately stay again next time I'm in London

Reviewer:Mrs. Victoria F | Sat 23rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Villiers Lodge for two nights and were very comfortable.The service was excellent and the staff very helpful, friendly, sincere and accommodating.We would be happy to stay there again and plan to do so.

Reviewer:Dr. Graham A | Thu 21st Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great B&B in a good location. Very clean and nice welcome. Will be using again when I have meetings in London.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Tue 19th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


June 2012 - Rating 4/5

This is a very tidy, clean B&B, with very pleasant owners. The decor and facilities are very high spec, and the breakfast was ample enough with plenty of variety in cereals and fruit. It is situated in a quiet road, but within five minutes walk you can be in Surbiton or fifteeen Kingston. Trains are frequent into central London, and with free parking it is ideally positioned for travelling. We look forward to returning for another visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver G | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Warm and friendly staff and atmosphere. We would stay again and recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt S | Mon 4th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Nothing negative to say about Villiers Lodge.A large clean room with very comfy bed. Excellent breakfast and very polite, helpful staff. Would recommend to everyone .

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui D | Mon 28th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Good location. Double room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Will use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jack C | Mon 28th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Villiers Lodge - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Villiers lodge as we needed somewhere close to family in Surbiton, The whole place is spotless and looked brand new although I was told the owners had been there 2 years. We booked the basic double room in the eaves of the house, it was clean spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked fresh for us when we got up. We will return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen G | Fri 11th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Villiers Lodge for my husband's Birthday treat. We were visiting Hampton Court Palace and wanted somewhere nearby (5min walk to station and 5min train ride to the Palace). Ample parking on the drive and a warm welcome from Laura. As we had already told Laura we would be there early to sight-see she had already got the room ready for us to offload our luggage - very thoughtful.Room was very spacious as was the King size bed and the shower cubicle.More than enough tea making facilities too.Will definitely stay here again if coming to London.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura W | Mon 30th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect!!! Big, very comfortable and tidy rooms. Excellent service anddelicious breakfast. Not so far way from the London city centre.We really enjoyed our stay every time.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra K | Sun 15th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


We had a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Villiers Lodge was situated in a nice area in Surbiton. It was a peaceful and friendly atmosphere at the B&B. Our room was very clean and our bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again if visiting Surbiton/Kingston.

Reviewer:Mr. JohanL | Tue 10th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


? - Rating 5/5

Excellent

Reviewer:Mr. William K | Thu 5th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A fantastic hotel, its only a shame its hard to get a rooom

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

a beautiful and very large room.Excellent breakfast.made to feel very welcome

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela R | Wed 21st Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

I liked my stay very much. Nice people and everything perfect. The girl in charge had a positive and caring energy around her.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias P | Tue 13th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Very very good - Rating 5/5

What a find and what a relief - my daughter and I have previously stayed elsewhere in Kingston and have been very disappointed.Villiers Lodge is an excellent B &B.Welcoming, professional, helpful and friendly manager (Laura), and the accommodation is very good - clean, warm, comfortable, quiet and in a good location and the bed was comfortable and extra pillows are to hand if they are required. The bathroom was clean and spacious with good quality towels provided. Plus it was great to have an individually home cooked breakfast included in the price.

Reviewer:Mrs. Adele A | Wed 7th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Well Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely room - very clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen V | Wed 29th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Couldn't Ask for More - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are modern and very clean and also spacious. The Lodge itself is charming and beautifully presented. Our stay was very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is very good with basic provisions for continental but also a great full english breakfast to choose from. We forget the name of the young lady host but she was absolutely wonderful and professional and friendly. When we come back to Kingston area, we will stay at Villiers for sure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalia F | Tue 21st Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


As good as last time! - Rating 5/5

As good as last time, our only request would be for a better shaving light and more shelf space for toiletries.Otherwise, excellent accommodation with special mention for the top quality beds.

Reviewer:Ms. Julie F | Tue 10th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Visiting family - Rating 5/5

We were given a warm welcome on arrival. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and the cooked breakfast generous. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip H | Thu 15th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Oasis of Calm - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our stay at Villiers whilst we were helping our son and his wife to move house. Villiers became our oasis of calm in a busy extended weekend. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend the accommodation to anyone we knew who was looking for a quiet location, convenient to local amenities.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Wed 23rd Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Home away home - Rating 5/5

As a single female traveller, I felt like staying at my sister's house. Clean, safe, quiet and not far from central london.

Reviewer:Ms. Eunhee K | Fri 11th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat